Reviews             Awards            Press
 

Susan

September 5th, 2018

“Elegance and comfort, easy distance from Poitiers. A charming setting, lovely old Priory. Comfort and elegance. Friendly welcome even when we arrived after 9pm. Excellent breakfast included served in the garden, if you like."

 

Den

July 17, 2018

“A great place to stay. Situated in a quiet village The Priory offers a relaxing stay. The host, Paula, makes visitors feel like part of a small family. We had a fabulous alfresco dining experience with Paula and everyone else staying which made the evening quite memorable."

Xavier

July 20th, 2018

“Exceptional. Tout, et surtout l'accueil qui a été très chaleureux, beaucoup de caractère pour le bâtiment. Jardin très accueillant surtout pour prendre le petit déjeuner lorsqu'il fait beau.”

NO.1 HOLIDAY DESTINATION IN FRANCE, 2019

OLIVER'S TRAVELS TOP RECOMMENDED PROPERTY

BOOKING.COM'S GUEST REVIEW  WINNERS 2018!

“We are very pleased  to announce we have been selected The Number 1 Holiday Destination in France chosen by The Times, 5th January 2019”

“We would like to thank Oliver’s Travels for selecting The Priory as an outstanding luxury escape in 2019.”

“We would like to thank the customers of booking.com for rating The Priory a top destination in 2018.”

 

Bruno

June 29, 2018

“Séjour pour amoureux des vielles pierres. les croissants pains au chocolats et pains traditions tout frais ,confiture d'oranges maison tout ça en terrasse à coté de la piscine à l'ombre d'un magnifique noisetier. accueil très chaleureux dans un endroit très calme sans aucune nuisance."

Martine

June 27th, 2018

“Une merveilleuse parenthèse à la campagne dans un très beau cadre Accueil extrêmement chaleureux et sympathique . Calme du lieu , bel environnement et délicieux petit déjeuner.”

Catherine

August 29th, 2018

“It really was a delight! We all had a fabulous holiday at The Priory. The building is truly amazing with so many interesting details and a real sense of history. It’s Ideal for families. Our kids spent most of their days happily playing in the pool or chilling out in the very well-equipped playroom."

Joanne

November 25th, 2017

"Simply Lovely! Paula's food was excellent throughout, from homemade granola to excellent and healthy salads and delicious variety of dishes in the evening, and excellently catered for Vegan and vegetarian guests too. But more importantly Paula is simply a lovely welcoming person and an attentive host. Great to meet you!"

Press

Here in Pressigny we are constantly on the lookout for all things Uniquely French and as much as we like the untapped rural beauty of the area we can't help but want to share it with the rest of the world. This is why we would love to encourage writers, creators and volunteers to come taste our corner of the stunning Deux-Sèvres so that you can then help, create or share some of the Uniquely French magic.

Anne

October 7th, 2017

"I want to live here! We had a lovely week's holiday at the beautiful Priory. Paula is the perfect hostess; nothing is too much trouble for her. She makes you feel so welcome; she even picked us up from the airport!"

Karen

November 18th, 2017

“Great Home Cooking! The best scrambled eggs in town; the best I've eaten in years! Loved the salads and soups, the warm, relaxed hospitality... fantastic. Vegetarians, vegans, carnivores, you won't go hungry because she covers all specs. Shame I have to go back to cooking for myself."

 
 

CONTACT US

The Priory, Place de l'Eglise, Pressigny, 

Deux-Sevres, 79390, France

  • Facebook - Black Circle